© 2018 - 2019 UEMS Cardio Section (UEMS-CS)


The European Union of Medical Specialists (Union Européenne des Médecins Spécialistes – UEMS) is a non-governmental organisation representing national associations of medical specialists in the European Union and in associated countries.

The UEMS represents more than 50 medical disciplines through various bodies and structures. The most important ones are the 43 Specialist Sections (including Cardiology), which represent independently recognised specialties. They have created a European Board as a subgroup, in conjunction with the relevant European Society, with a view to defining European standards of medical education and training. They also contribute to the work of Multidisciplinary Joint Committees (MJC) which address fields of a multidisciplinary nature.

Armenia Armenia

Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

F.Y. Rep. of Macedonia F.Y.-Rep.-of-Macedonia

Georgia Georgia

Iceland Iceland

Israel Israel

Norway Norway

Serbia Serbia

Switzerland Switzerland

Turkey Turkey

Ukran Ukraine


Austria Copy  Austria

Belgium Copy  Belgium

Boulgaria  Boulgaria

Croatia  Croatia

Cyprus Copy  Cyprus

Czech Republic Czech-Republic

Denmark Copy  Denmark

Estonian Copy  Estonian

Finland Copy  Finland

France Copy  France

Germany Germany

Greece Greece

Hungary  Hungary

Ireland  Ireland

Italy  Italy

Latvia  Latvia

Lithuania  Lithuania

Luxembourg  Luxembourg

Malta  Malta

Poland  Ploland

Portugal  Portugal

Romania  Romania

 Slovak Republic  Slovak-Republic

 Slovenia Slovenia

Spain  Spain

Sweden  Sweden

The Netherlands  The Netherlands

UK United Kingdom